A Working day in the Life with Thomas at 22 Months

by:

LifeStyle

It is been a although months given that the past time I did a publish like this, and I’m so glad I’m ultimately sitting down to publish it. After I wrote the final article (a day in the life of Thomas 9 months), I liked seeking back again on it each couple months and remembering our day to day collectively mainly because as we all know, time moves so fast.

I also think posts like these are handy when you’re in a related situation or will be quickly. I seriously savored looking through some of my friends’ day of the existence posts to know what to anticipate at unique stages with an infant and toddler! Definitely all little ones are diverse, and your working day in YOUR daily life is going to seem thoroughly various than mine, but I appreciated reading through my friend’s site publish about her everyday living with her youngsters due to the fact her kids are older than mine, and she has knowledge that I do not have still. (Michelle’s posts were specially useful given that she’s also a runner and performs for herself!)

There was a period in my daily life where by I made use of to operate 50-60 hours a week (even up to 80 hours a week at just one level) and it’s mad to go back again and examine what a day in my lifetime seemed like again then! So if anything, these posts are enjoyment for me to have recorded for myself, and I hope that a few of you obtain a little something from them as perfectly.

Becoming a mom is certainly the very best factor that’s at any time occurred to me. And though it’s not achievable to perform as considerably as I applied to, which is turn out to be my new ordinary and I’m okay with it! I know that babies never keep and I’m SO grateful that I’m ready to invest so much time with Thomas in the course of this kind of a entertaining stage considering that I now function for myself.

Alright, under is what a common working day appears to be like like with Thomas at 22 months previous! I sense like we JUST had his a single-calendar year birthday bash! It is time to begin preparing his 2nd birthday get together!

A Working day in the Lifetime with Thomas at 22 Months

Here’s an regular working day in my lifestyle these days! The periods vary a whole lot of system, but this is typical. Mondays or Fridays, I usually acquire a “mom day” (i.e. we really don’t have a nanny) and I go on a field excursion with him and only operate for the duration of his nap!

6:00

My alarm goes off, I seize my robe, make a Nespresso and seize my Bible & devotional e-book. I’ll usually have a peaceful time from 6:15-6:45.

Considering the fact that an individual often asks what Nespresso pods I like, the Intenso and Stormio are my beloved! I also adore the 50 percent caff pods and the decaf Melozio. (Here’s how I broke my caffeine dependancy – I employed to have 8+ cups a working day.)

6:45

By 6:45, I generally leave the property to run or I’ll head downstairs to my office to work right until Thomas wakes up around 7:30.  Tommy usually will get him in the early morning so he’ll start out yelling “DAD!” quite immediately following waking up. When we all occur downstairs around 7:45, I take in 1-2 items of toast for breakfast #1! (I hardly ever workout fasted or skimp on carbs.)

8:00

If I didn’t run before, I run about 8:00 or 8:30. If it is a mom-working day, I might try to do a Peloton toughness class though Thomas plays or I’ll operate with him in the stroller if it is not too sizzling. If I don’t work out, I consume, I try to eat breakfast and get the job done for a bit. In the sizzling summer months, I’ll make a smoothie to consume and share it with Thomas due to the fact it’s a single of the only methods I can get him to get in some vegetables that are not cucumbers!  I freeze leftover smoothie into popsicle molds for Thomas which he loves as an afternoon snack. (My beloved smoothie combo currently is frozen blueberries, frozen banana, kale, Ripple milk, 1 scoop protein powder, chia seeds and ground flax.)

9:15

By 9:15, I hop in the shower and commencing finding ready for the working day. While I’m obtaining completely ready, I movie movies for Instagram reels. My reels are commonly centered on natural beauty or manner, so this time of working day works ideal considering the fact that I’m by now placing on make-up and receiving dressed.

9:30

On Tuesdays and Thursdays, I go to pilates. If it is Monday, Wednesday, or Friday, I’m generally operating at this time, drafting and examining blog posts, crafting newsletters and catching up on emails.

11:30

Mid morning, I’ll commonly film reels. I use my tripod or my nanny to assistance! Occasionally Thomas joins me for reels far too. 🙂

12:00

At noon I make lunch and consume with Thomas. He was these a great eater when we initially begun solids, but now he’s rather finicky. He presently loves grilled burgers, plain pasta, unsweetened non-dairy yogurt and blueberries. I usually make a salad or eat leftovers from supper the night time prior to.

12:30

I set Thomas down for his afternoon nap at 12:30 and pray he sleeps for a whilst. My nanny generally leaves at this issue! Each and every so usually he nurses right before his nap. (See Thomas’s nursery below! It will improve soon when we move!)

12:30 – 2:30

This is work crunch time! My do the job in the afternoon ordinarily includes like editing reels, reviewing extra blog site posts, strategizing for future content, triaging emails, etc. If he wakes up just before 1.5 hours, he’ll normally just play in his crib for 20-30 minutes. The moment he starts yelling “MOOOOOM!!!” I get him.

2:30

Thomas is up! We engage in for a little bit in his area (he enjoys puzzles and pulling socks out of his drawers). From time to time I return cell phone phone calls in the course of this time also. I generally rotate his toys through this time too. I try out to swap out what toys he has out every 2 months. It is so entertaining to see how he performs otherwise with more mature toys as he ages! (We Adore the Lovevery playkits – they age so properly with him!)

3:30 – 4:30

I operate errands (groceries, returns, put up office, etcetera) in the afternoons. We often stop by our new household to check out on renovation progress.

4:30

I start off to organize items for supper. We could hit the park about 4:30 if it’s not also scorching!

5:30

I start out supper the moment Tommy will get home, and he takes Thomas out to the yard to golfing (he’s OBSESSED).

6:30 – 7:15

Eat and clean up up the kitchen area. We also perform Jeopardy as a spouse and children. Thomas is rather excellent. 😉

7:30

Short wander with Thomas. If he desires a bathtub, we skip the walk and permit him engage in in the tub extended!

8:00 – 8:30

Thomas goes down sometime between 8 and 8:30. Tommy cleans the kitchen area and puts up the bathtub stuff although I set Thomas down. S

8:30

Tommy goes to the golfing system to strike balls in the night, and I normally thoroughly clean up all over the dwelling, fold laundry whilst seeing a Television display, put absent apparel, etcetera. I at times go through a e-book for the duration of this time as well!

10:00

Head up to bed, except if I have began a new show and then I never go up right until 11, oof! (Pirate Gold of the Adak on Netflix was so good and received me all off program, ha!)

Anddd that’s it! Does this search anything at all like a day in your lifestyle? Let me know in the responses!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.